Find out what Shawnee State programs are approved on the Kentucky Eligible Training Provider List (ETPL). Choose “Shawnee State University” in the dropdown menu for the Provider box, and select the Search button.

This program provides customer-focused employment training for adults and dislocated workers as part of the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA).

To request that SSU programs be added to the Kentucky ETPL, contact Angie Duduit, Director of Workforce Development, by email at or by phone at (740) 351-3322.

If you are a resident of Boyd, Carter, Elliott, Fleming, Greenup, Lawrence, Lewis, Mason or Rowan County in Kentucky, you automatically qualify for in-state tuition rates at Shawnee State University providing you have lived in one of those counties for the previous 12 months.

Find your Kentucky Career Center Local Workforce Development Area office (PDF)