Shawnee State University is governed by a board of nine trustees and two non-voting student members, appointed by the Governor of Ohio with the advice and consent of the Senate. The president of the university also serves as an ex-officio (non-voting) member of the Board. The trustees are responsible for oversight of academic programs, budgets, general administration, and employment of faculty and staff.

Board Meetings

Board Meetings are held every two months. See the Meeting Schedule for exact dates and times.

Contact Information

Sandy Duduit, Executive Assistant
(740) 351-3208

Shawnee State University
Office of the President
940 Second Street
Portsmouth, OH 45662