The University Faculty Senate (UFS) is the official voice of the faculty of Shawnee State in the shared governance process of the university.

The UFS, through the work of its standing and ad hoc committees, recommends courses of action with respect to academic and educational policies or other related areas of faculty concern so that the President of the University, the Board of Trustees, and the Ohio Board of Regents may benefit from the full diversity of faculty viewpoints and the collective experience, knowledge and judgment of the faculty of Shawnee State University.

The UFS consists of sixteen Senators elected on staggered, two-year terms, with representation equally divided between the College of Arts & Sciences and the College of Professional Studies. UFS officers are also elected to two-year terms and serve on the UFS Executive Committee.

2019-20 Meeting Dates

The University Faculty Senate meets during the academic year on the final Monday of every month, except December. Meetings are held in the Facilities Conference Room (unless otherwise indicated) and begin at 4:00 p.m.

  • Monday, September 30, 2019
  • Monday, October 28, 2019
  • Monday, November 25, 2019
  • Monday, January 27, 2020 (meeting held only if needed)
  • Monday, February 24, 2020
  • Monday, March 30, 2020
  • Monday, April 27, 2020

Questions regarding AY 2019-20 meetings may be directed to:

Tony Ward
UFS President
(740) 351-3348

COVID-19 Guidance

X Close