Menu
Search
Apply Now

Contact Us

Department Contacts

Dave Zender

David Zender, M.Ed.
Director of Human Resources

Department leadership, organizational and staff development, and performance management.

016A Administration
(740) 351-3398
dzender@shawnee.edu

Tom Hoft

Tom Hoft, J.D.
Labor & Employee Relations Manager

Primary contact for collective bargaining and related activities, employee relations matters, HR policies/procedures, and regulatory compliance with EEO, ADA, FMLA, etc.

016B Administration
(740) 351-3163
thoft@shawnee.edu

Malonda Johnson

Malonda Johnson, B.S., P.H.R.
Associate Director of Human Resources

Leads the benefits and compensation areas as well as the functions of searches & screening, new hire processing, and workflow systems.

016C Administration
(740) 351-3484
mjohnson@shawnee.edu

Heather Cate

Heather Cate, B.S.
Assistant Director of Human Resources

Manages Payroll operations, Human Resources Information Systems (HRIS), HR Reporting, HR Records and University Records Management.

018C Administration
(740) 351-3632
hcate@shawnee.edu

Corey Culbertson

Corey Culbertson, B.B.A.
Payroll and Records Management Coordinator

Coordinates payroll related matters ensuring accurate and timely processing of payroll related accounts; assists University Records Manager in ensuring University is in compliance with record retention requirements. 

018 Administration
(740) 351-3324
cculbertson@shawnee.edu

Judi McGraw

Judi McGraw
Talent Management Systems Administrator

Administers the University’s talent management system to support key HR initiatives, including position management, web-based recruitment, and workflow processes.

017 Administration
(740) 351-3464
jmcgraw@shawnee.edu

Susie Ross

Susie Ross
Human Resources Coordinator

Coordinates recruitment & selection for support staff positions; administers leaves of absence and employee benefit and welfare programs; coordinates University wellness initiatives and employee service and recognition program

018A Administration
(740) 351-3481
sross@shawnee.edu

Beth Lansky

Beth Lansky
Human Resources Representative

Point of contact for intake, processing and maintenance of all employment documents and related data; researches and responds to inquiries; provides day-to-day assistance for HR functional areas of compensation, classification, training and staff development.

016 Administration
(740) 351-3167
blansky@shawnee.edu

Angel Tackett

Angel Tackett
Payroll Representative

Point of contact for payroll related matters; assures accurate and timely processing and recording of payroll and related accounts, withholdings, leave requests, new hires, terminations and salary changes.

018 Administration
(740) 351-3104
atackett@shawnee.edu

Page maintained by the department of communications.