Nursing Faculty

Leeann Denning

Leeann Denning

DNP, RN - Assistant Professor | Chair of the Department of Nursing

Case Western Reserve University - DNP
University of Phoenix - MSN
University of Cincinnati - BSN

Clinical Specialties: Medical-Surgical Nursing

Certifications: Certified Nurse Educator-National League for Nursing

Email: ldenning@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3378 | Office 110 Health Sciences

Catherine Bailey

Catherine Bailey

DNP, RN, CNE - Associate Professor

Case Western Reserve University - DNP
Bellarimine University - MSN
Capital University - BSN
The Christ Hospital School of Nursing - Diploma

Clinical Specialties: Pediatric Nursing; School Nursing; Adult Medical Surgical Nursing; Evidence Based Practice

Certifications: Certified Nurse Educator-National League for Nursing, School Nurse Certification-Ohio Department of Education

Email: cbailey@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3298 | Office 122 Health Sciences

Weni Carpenter

Weni Carpenter

MSN, RN - Associate Professor

Walden University - MSN
Bellarmine University - BSN
University of Kentucky - ADN

Clinical Specialties: Emergency Nursing; Cardiac Care

Email: wcarpenter@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3379 | Office 103 Health Sciences

Jessica Carrington

Jessica Carrington

MSN, RN - Assistant Professor

MSN – Grand Canyon University
BSN – Ohio University
ADN – Shawnee State University

Email: jcarrington@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3383 | Office 208 Health Sciences

Adair Lattimer

Adair Carroll

DNP, RN - Associate Professor

Case Western Reserve University - DNP
Bellarmine University - MSN
Bellarmine University - BSN
Kentucky Baptist School of Nursing - Diploma

Clinical Specialties: Adult Acute Care; Cardiovascular Health and Wellness; Childhood Obesity/Quality of Life; Parish Nursing

Certifications: Slone-C Certification for Online Education: Tools and Techniques Specialization Track

Email: acarroll2@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3249 | Office 141 Health Sciences

Barbara Conn

Barbara Conn

PhDc, MS, RN - Professor

Duquesne University - PhDc
The Ohio State University College of Nursing - MS
College of Saint Theresa - BSN

Clinical Specialties: Emergency Nursing; Nursing Administration and Education

Certifications: Slone-C Certification

Email: bconn@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3109 | Office 120 Health Sciences

Loretta Cooper

Loretta Cooper

RN-BC, BSN, EMT-B - Clinical Lab Coordinator

Bellarmine University - BSN
Shawnee State University - ADN

Clinical Specialties: Emergency Nursing; School Nursing; Pediatric Nursing

Certifications: Professional Development-American Nurses Credentialing Center: Regional Faculty in Basic Life Support, Pediatric Life Support, and Advanced Cardiac Life Support-American Heart Association

Email: lcooper@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3589 | Office 206 Health Sciences

Alicia Fink

Alicia Fink

MSN, APRN – Visiting Faculty

Ohio University – FNP, MSN
Shawnee State University – ADN, BSN

Clinical Specialties: Cardiac care, Mental Health

Certifications: Board Certified Nurse Practitioner

Email: afink@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3449 | Office 140 Health Sciences

Sean M. Forster

Sean M. Forster

DNP, RN - Assistant Professor

DNP – Wilkes University
Thomas Jefferson University -  MSN
Thomas Jefferson University - BSN
The Pennsylvania State University - BS Kinesiology

Email: sforster@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3054 | Office 143 Health Sciences

Ruby Gray

Ruby Gray

MSN, RN - Assistant Professor

MSN – Walden University
ADN – Shawnee State University

Email: rgray@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3382 | Office 121 Health Sciences

Heather Johnson

Heather Johnson

MSN, RN - Visiting Faculty

MSN – Grand Canyon University
BSN - Ohio University
ADN – Shawnee State University
LPN – Scioto County Career Technical Center

Email: hjohnson@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3585 | Office 144 Health Sciences

Crystal Sherman

Crystal (Christy) Sherman

DNP, RN - Associate Professor

West Virginia University - DNP
Frontier School of Midwifery and Family Nursing - MSN
University of Kentucky - BSN

Clinical Specialties: Community Health Nursing; Rural Public Health; Pediatric Health Promotion and Injury Prevention; Agricultural Safety and Health

Email: csherman@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3586 | Office 145 Health Sciences

Janet Snedegar

Janet Snedegar

RN, MSN, CNE - Assistant Professor

Ball State University - MSN
Eastern Kentucky University - BSN

Clinical Specialties: Wound/Ostomy Care

Certifications: Certified Wound Ostomy Continence Nurse-Wound, Ostomy, and Continence Nurses' Society; Certified Nurse Educator-National League for Nursing

Email: jsnedegar@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3021 | Office 207 Health Sciences

Deborah Howell

Deborah Howell

BS - Academic Secretary, Department of Nursing

Shawnee State University - BS 
Shawnee State University - AAB

Email: dhowell@shawnee.edu
(740) 351-3210 | Office 108 Health Sciences

Page maintained by Marketing and Communications.