## **Graduate Council Meeting**

## February 8, 2022

Members Present: Chris Raber, Karen Koehler, Kim Cassidy, Barb Warnock, Doug Darbro, Mikel Stone, John Whitaker, Debra Knutson, Jennifer Pauley, Jennifer Scott, Paul Madden, Bobbi Massie

Topics	Discussions	Actions	
Roll Call and establishment of a quorum	A quorum was established. Meeting was called to order at 4:00 p.m. by Chris Raber.		
Minutes of the November 10, 2021 meeting:	No discussion	Motion to approve: Doug Darbro, seconded by Barb Warnock. Unanimously approved	
Graduate Council form(Review the content from old forms and ensure Curriculog reflects correct processes and information)- Chris Raber	The committee discussed to review the current Graduate Manual and have all revisions submitted by the end of the academic year. John Whitaker suggested looking specifically at page 22 and making bullet points for new graduate faculty status applicants and renewal applicants.	GC members will review the Graduate manual and collaborate on making the needed revisions.	
Graduate Webpage updated:	Karen Koehler will work with Bobbi Massie on making needed changes to the webpage.	Forms listed on webpage have been moved to curriculog and deleted from webpage.	
Proposals in Curriculog:	<ul> <li>a. Math 5110 -         <ul> <li>https://shawnee.curriculog.com/proposal:1464/form</li> <li>b. UFS Constitution &amp;</li> </ul> </li> <li>b. Bylaws <ul> <li>https://shawnee.curriculog.com/proposal:1463/form</li> </ul> </li> </ul>	a. Motion to approve made by John Whitaker, seconded by Doug Darbro. Unanimously approved	

Graduate Faculty Status 5-Day-Open Hearing began on 1/20/22 for GC vote electronically to approve Duane Skaggs, Angela Cannoy, Elizabeth Legg, Jordan Bowling, Sandra Allen, Teresa Buster, Robin Finley for new graduate faculty status.		
Chris Raber encourage faculty to participate I Faculty Festival of Achievement		
2/9/21		
	on 1/20/22 for GC vote electronically to approve Duane Skaggs, Angela Cannoy, Elizabeth Legg, Jordan Bowling, Sandra Allen, Teresa Buster, Robin Finley for new graduate faculty status.  Chris Raber encourage faculty to participate I Faculty Festival of Achievement	on 1/20/22 for GC vote electronically to approve Duane Skaggs, Angela Cannoy, Elizabeth Legg, Jordan Bowling, Sandra Allen, Teresa Buster, Robin Finley for new graduate faculty status.  Chris Raber encourage faculty to participate I Faculty Festival of Achievement