RESOLUTION ASA05-22

AWARD OF FACULTY TENURE

WHEREAS, Shawnee State University and Shawnee Education Association entered into an agreement in June, 2012, for the purpose of granting tenure to faculty; and

WHEREAS, effective fall semester, 2013, the University implemented a tenure system; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Board of Trustees Policy 2.15Rev., awarding of tenure at Shawnee State University is earned by faculty members on the basis of their past performance during the tenure-track period as evaluated by tenured faculty, the academic administration, University President, and the Board of Trustees; and

WHEREAS, after recent actions by the College Promotion Committees, College Deans, Provost, and President, the following faculty were nominated for tenure:

- Mr. Bastien Lecouffe
- Dr. Logan Minter
- Ms. Kristina Darnell
- Dr. Charles Kemp
- Mr. Dovel Myers
- Dr. John Roush
- Dr. Robert (Duane) Skaggs

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees of Shawnee State University grants tenure to the above-named faculty.