RESOLUTION ASA03-21

AWARD OF FACULTY TENURE

WHEREAS, Shawnee State University and Shawnee Education Association entered into an agreement in June, 2012, for the purpose of granting tenure to faculty; and

WHEREAS, effective fall semester, 2013, the University implemented a tenure system; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Board of Trustees Policy 2.15REV, awarding of tenure at Shawnee State University coincides with promotion to the rank of Associate Professor. Application for tenure, therefore, is included as part of the application for promotion to Associate Professor; and

WHEREAS, after recent actions by the College Promotion Committees, College Deans, Provost, and President, the following faculty were nominated for tenure:

- Dr. Thomas Bunting
- Ms. Georgeann Kamer
- Dr. Karen Koehler
- Ms. Mariah Woodward
- Mr. Paul Yost

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees of Shawnee State University grants tenure to the above-named Associate Professors.