RESOLUTION ASA05-19

AWARD OF FACULTY TENURE

WHEREAS, Shawnee State University and Shawnee Education Association entered into an agreement in August, 2012, for the purpose of granting tenure to faculty; and

WHEREAS, effective fall semester, 2013, the University implemented a tenure system;

and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Board of Trustees Policy 2.15, awarding of tenure at Shawnee State University coincides with promotion to the rank of Associate Professor. Application for tenure, therefore, is included as part of the application for promotion to Associate Professor; and

WHEREAS, after recent action by the College Promotion Committees, College Deans, Provost, and President, the following faculty were promoted to Associate Professor:

- Dr. Pablo Salinas
- Dr. Jennifer Scott
- Ms. Amy France
- Ms. Jean McGlone
- Ms. Lee Anne Pate
- Ms. Sheena Shifko
- Dr. Sarah Boehle
- Mr. Barry Lucas
- Mr. Adam Miller
- Dr. Ryan Walker

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Trustees of Shawnee State University grants tenure to the above named Associate Professors.