RESOLUTION F09-11

SHAWNEE STATE UNIVERSITY DEVELOPMENT FOUNDATION MEMBER APPOINTMENTS

WHEREAS, as the sole member of the Shawnee State University Development Foundation, the Board of Trustees of Shawnee State University ratify Foundation policies and members; and

WHEREAS, the Shawnee State University Development Foundation approved the nomination of returning board members at their March 9, 2011 annual meeting;

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Trustees of Shawnee State University hereby approves the appointment of the following member to the Development Foundation Board for the term expiring December 31, 2013, and election of the following officers.

Special Three-year Term: Cynthia Jenkins

Officers - 2011
President – Barry Rodbell
Vice President – Robert Smith
Secretary – Debra Esham
Treasurer – Elinda Boyles