RESOLUTION ASA 08-10 Honoring The Spring Sports Teams And Individual Athletes

WHEREAS, Shawnee State University's men's baseball team won their first American Mideast Conference Championship title, and Head Coach, Ted Tom was named the American Mideast Conference Coach of the year; and

WHEREAS, the Shawnee State University's women's softball team won its ninth conference title and seventh American Mideast Conference Championship and Head Coach Ralph Cole won his 500th game this season and was named American Mideast Conference Coach of the year for the second time in his career; and

WHEREAS, three outstanding students were named National Association of Intercollegiate Association All-Scholar Athletes, one student named American Mideast Conference Player of the Year, two students named to Honorable Mention All-American National Association of Intercollegiate Athletes, five students named to Honorable Mention All-American Mideast Conference, seven students named 1st Team All-American Mideast Conference honors, four students named to 2nd Team All-American Mideast Conference, and one student was named to the American Mideast Conference Rawlings Baseball Team.

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees of Shawnee State University recognizes the remarkable achievements and grants special recognition to these athletes for their outstanding accomplishments and commend the individuals as listed below:

National Association of Intercollegiate Athletes All-Scholar Athlete:

Brian Ramey (Men's Baseball) Brian Spille (Men's Golf) Cody Robbins (Men's Golf)

Honorable Mention All American National Association of Intercollegiate Athletes

Danny Gesick (Men's Baseball) Phillip Butler (Men's Baseball)

American Mideast Conference Player of the Year Danny Gesick (Men's Baseball)

<u>1st Team All American Mideast Conference</u>

Danny Gesick (Men's Baseball) Phillip Butler (Men's Baseball) Brian Ramey (Men's Baseball) Adam Wamsley (Men's Baseball) Austin Dunfee (Men's Baseball) Abbey Barrett (Women's Softball) Katie Daniel (Women's Softball)

(July, 2010)

2nd Team American Mideast Conference

Nick Ball (Men's Baseball) Andrew Carter (Men's Baseball) Ericka Leightly (Women's Softball) Ali Thompson(Women's Softball)

Honorable Mention All Mideast Conference

Quentin Everman (Men's Baseball) Jordan Maier (Men's Baseball) Ricky Masson (Men's Baseball) Brook Baker (Women's Softball) Jazel DeAutremont (Women's Softball)

American Mideast Conference Rawlings Team

Brian Ramey (Men's Baseball)