RESOLUTION ASA 03-10 HONORING THE WOMEN AND MEN'S CROSS COUNTRY TEAMS AND INDIVIDUAL ATHLETES

WHEREAS, the Women's and Men's Cross Country teams excelled in performance competition that earned the men's team to advance to the NAIA National Meet and 3 women individual bids to the NAIA National Meet; and

WHEREAS, the Men's Cross Country team finished 2nd in the AMC/NAIA Region IX meet and 4th at the NAIA National Championship Meet; and

WHEREAS, the Women's Cross Country team finished 3rd in AMC/NAIA Region IX meet, and three women earning individual bids to the NAIA National Meet; and

WHEREAS, one outstanding student was named NAIA All-American, six outstanding students were named NAIA All-Scholar Athletes, five students were named 2nd Team All-American Mideast Conference, and four athletes were named Honorable Mention All-American Mideast Conference;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Shawnee State University Board of Trustees grants special recognition to these teams and their coaches for their outstanding accomplishments and commend the individuals as listed below:

NAIA All-American

Corey Culbertson (Men's Cross Country)

NAIA All-Scholar Athlete:

Ann Marie Allen (Women's Cross Country)
Andrea Jackson (Women's Cross Country)
Warren Hinkle (Men's Cross Country)
Corey Culbertson (Men's Cross Country)
Tyler Hickey (Men's Cross Country)
Michael Owen (Men's Cross Country)

2ndTeam All-American Mideast Conference

Brittney LiPira (Women's Cross Country)
Galen Dills (Men's Cross Country)
Josh Linkous (Men's Cross Country)
Michael Owen (Men's Cross Country)
Shane Meyer (Men's Cross Country)

Honorable Mention All-American Mideast Conference

Kasey Hosier (Women's Cross Country) Tisha Grove (Women's Cross Country) Chuck Wentz (Men's Cross Country) Tyler Hickey (Men's Cross Country)