Shawnee State University Board of Trustees November 8, 2019 @ 1:15 p.m. Morris University Center, Room 215

Agenda

A. Call to Order

Notice of this meeting has been given in accordance with Section 121.22(F) of the Ohio Revised Code.

- **B.** Swearing in of Board Member
- C. Roll Call
- D. Approval of the September 13, 2019 Board Meeting Minutes
- E. Approval of the November 8, 2019 Agenda
- F. Appointment of 2019-2020 Committees and Representatives

G. Consent Agenda

Items may be removed from the Consent Agenda on the request of any board member and without a motion or vote. Removed items may be taken up by the board either immediately after the Consent Agenda or placed later on the agenda at the discretion of the Chairperson.

- 1. Resolution F24-19, Approval of FY2019 Efficiency Report
- 2. Resolution F25-19, Shawnee State University Development Foundation Member Appointments
- 3. Resolution F26-19, Approval of Revised Policy 4.10Rev, Travel Authority and Driving Rules
- 4. Resolution ASA08-19, 2020-2021 and 2021-2022 Academic Calendar

H. Committee Reports

Executive Committee - Mr. Furbee, Vice Chair

Finance and Administration Committee - Mr. Furbee, Chair

Academic and Student Affairs Committee - Mr. Evans, Chair

I. Non-consent Action Items

1. Resolution F23-19, Acceptance of Shawnee State University's FY20 Financial Report

- J. Reports, if any, from Board Liaisons with other Organizations
- K. President's Report
- L. New Business
- M. Comments from Constituent Groups (if any) and the Public [Board by-laws limit speakers to 5 minutes]
- N. Faculty Senate Report
- O. Executive Session, if necessary
- P. Other Business

Q. Adjournment

The next meeting of the Board of Trustees is scheduled for Friday, January 10, 2020, at 1:15 p.m. in the Morris University Center, Room 215.



Board of Trustees Committee Appointments 2019-2020

Board Officers	Joe Watson	Chair
	David Furbee	Vice Chair
Executive Committee	Joe Watson	By position
	David Furbee	By position
	Scott Evans	By position
	Francesca Hartop	Board Chair appointment
Academic and Student Affairs Committee	Scott Evans	Chair
	George White	Vice Chair
	Francesca Hartop	
	Joe Watson	
	Audrey Stratton	Student
Finance and Administration Committee	David Furbee	Chair
	Eddie Edwards	Vice Chair
	Jeff Albrecht	
	Bob Howarth	
	Scott Williams	
	Leen Heresh	Student
Representatives to SSUDF	Joe Watson	By position
	George White	Board Chair appointment
Board Secretary	Eric Braun	
Board Treasurer	Elinda Boyles	
Representative to Investment Committee	David Furbee	
11.09.10		

11.08.19