RESOLUTION F17-15

INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER REAPPOINTMENT

WHEREAS, on June 30, 2015 Mr. Marc Cottle will have completed a three-year appointment serving on the Shawnee State University Investment Committee; and

WHEREAS, Mr. Cottle has regularly attended committee meetings, demonstrated exemplary service and expertise since his initial appointment on July 1, 2006, and has indicated a willingness to continue as a member of the committee; and

WHEREAS, the President recommends reappointment of Mr. Cottle; and

WHEREAS, Ms. Melissa Higgs-Horwell, Chairperson of the SSU Board of Trustees, nominates Mr. Cottle for reappointment, and the nomination is supported by Ms. Kay Reynolds, Chairperson of the Investment Committee; and

WHEREAS, member reappointments by policy are for three years;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that Mr. Marc Cottle is appointed to the SSU Investment Committee for a three-year term, effective July 1, 2015 through June 30, 2018;

THEREFORE BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees extends its appreciation to Mr. Cottle for his service to the University.