RESOLUTION ASA07-16

AWARD OF FACULTY TENURE

WHEREAS, Shawnee State University and Shawnee Education Association entered into an agreement in August, 2012, for the purpose of granting tenure to faculty; and

WHEREAS, effective fall semester, 2013, the University implemented a tenure system; and

WHEREAS, in accordance with Board of Trustees Policy 2.15, awarding of tenure at Shawnee State University coincides with promotion to the rank of Associate Professor. Application for tenure, therefore, is included as part of the application for promotion to Associate Professor; and

WHEREAS, after recent action by College Promotion Committees, the Provost, and the President, the following faculty were promoted to Associate Professor:

- Ms. Ann Linden, English and Humanities
- Dr. Mich Nyawalo, English and Humanities
- Dr. Marc Scott, English and Humanities
- Dr. Linda Hunt, Mathematics
- Dr. Derek Jones, Natural Sciences
- Dr. Sarah Minter, Natural Sciences
- Dr. Jennifer Napper, Natural Sciences
- Ms. Kim Moore, Rehabilitation and Sport Professions
- Ms. Barbara Warnock, Rehabilitation and Sport Professions

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that the Board of Trustees of Shawnee State University grants tenure to the above named Associate Professors.