RESOLUTION ASA 02-15

AWARD OF FACULTY TENURE

WHEREAS, Shawnee State University and Shawnee Education Association entered into a Collective Bargaining Agreement for August 2012-2015; and

WHEREAS, effective fall semester, 2013, the University implemented a Tenure System;

WHEREAS, in accordance with Board of Trustees Policy 2.15, awarding of tenure at Shawnee State University coincides with promotion to the rank of Associate Professor. Application for tenure, therefore, is included as part of the application for promotion to Associate Professor; and

WHEREAS, after recent action by College Promotion Committees, the Provost, and the President, Dr. Janet Holtman, Ms. Theresa Jackson, Dr. Daniel Johnson, Mr. Keenan Perry, and Dr. Crystal Sherman were promoted to Associate Professor;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the Board of Trustees of Shawnee State University grants Tenure the above named Associate Professors.