Efficiency Council

Efficiency Council to Support the Work of The Governor’s Task Force


Via the Governor's directive, a Task Force was formed to recommend new ways of promoting affordability and efficiency at Ohio's universities. The Task Force seeks input from the campuses via ideas and feedback from an Advisory Committee and campus-based Efficiency Councils. The Advisory Committee, comprised of presidents, provosts, faculty, and administrators, will review recommendations and help prioritize them for the Task force. Campus-based Efficiency Councils will deliver recommendations to the Task Force on possible efficiency measures that could be replicated throughout the state. This council will work simultaneously with the Task Force to generate ideas that could be included in the final report. Work of the council is directed by President Kurtz.


SSU Efficiency Council Members

Dr. Alan Walker, Chair
Dr. Elinda Boyles
Mr. Bob Trusz
Mr. Dave Zender
Ms. Elizabeth Blevins

President’s Office

Contact Information

Pamela Otworth, Executive Assistant
(740) 351-3208

Shawnee State University
Office of the President
940 Second Street
Portsmouth, OH 45662

Page maintained by Marketing and Communications.