Counseling & Psychological Services

Contact Us


Name Title Contact
Michael J. Hughes
Ed. D., P.C.C.-s, C.C.T.P.
Director
Professional Clinical Counselor
mhughes@shawnee.edu
Phone: (740) 351-3539
Fax: (740) 351-3551
Linda Koenig
Ed. D., P.C.C.-s, N.C.C., C.C.T.P.
Associate Director
Professional Clinical Counselor
lkoenig@shawnee.edu
Phone: (740) 351-3655
Fax: (740) 351-3551
Jessica Priode
M.Ed., P.C.C., N.C.C., C.C.T.P.
Professional Clinical Counselor jpriode@shawnee.edu
Phone: (740) 351-3067
Fax: (740) 351-3551
Anna Settle
M.Ed., P.C., L.C.D.C.-II
Chemical Dependency Counselor

asettle@shawnee.edu
Phone: (740) 351-3848
Fax: (740) 351-3551

Abbas Bawazer M.D. Consulting Psychiatrist

abawazer@shawnee.edu 
Phone: (740) 351-3089
Fax: (740) 351-3551

Joyce Montgomery B.A. Department Administrative Assistant

jmontgomery@shawnee.edu
Phone: (740) 351-3608
Fax: (740) 351-3551

The Office of Counseling and Psychological Services is located on the second floor of the University Center, Room 205.  The Office is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and evenings by appointment.  Students are encouraged to schedule an appointment by calling (740) 351-3608.  However, every attempt will be made to accommodate students on a walk-in basis.  All services provided by the Office are confidential and free of charge.  If you are having a mental-health emergency and the office is closed, go to the nearest emergency room or call SSU Department of Public Safety at (740) 351-3232. Click here for more information on emergencies.

Counseling and Psychological Services

Contact Information

Counseling and Psychological Services
Shawnee State University
University Center Rm 205
940 Second Street
Portsmouth, OH 45662

Phone: (740) 351-3608

Page maintained by the department of communications.