Calendar of Events and Workshops

In addition to major and career fairs, Career Services provides students with opportunities to build professional skills and prepare for a future career. See below for a full list of dates and times of Resume Clinics, Workshops, and Job Fairs held on-campus throughout the academic year!

 ** Please see the list below this chart for a description of each event.

January 2018

Wednesday 1/17/18 Welcome back! 1-3 pm ADM036
Thursday 1/18/18 Your CD Starts Now 4-5 pm UC215
Monday 1/29/18 Get a Job! 6:30-7:30 pm UC215

February 2018

Wednesday 2/7/18 Preparing4JobFest 6:30-7:30 pm UC215
Thursday 2/15/18 Resume and Cover Letter 4-5 pm ATC134
Monday 2/19/18 Entrepreneurial Journey Speaker Series 6-7 pm Flohr Lecture Hall
Wednesday 2/21/18 Dress 4 Success 6-7 pm UC214
Tuesday 2/27/18 Interviewing 5-6 pm UC215
Wednesday 2/28/18 Resume Rescue 1-4 pm UC Lobby

March 2018

Thursday 3/1/18 Resume Rescue 3-6 pm UC Lobby
Tuesday 3/6/18 Networking 5-6 pm UC215
Wednesday 3/14/18 Resume Rescue 1-4 pm & 6-7 pm UC Lobby
Tuesday 3/20/18 JobFest 12-2 pm UC Ballroom
Thursday 3/29/18 Self-Care Reboot 4-5 pm UC215

April 2018

Tuesday 4/3/18 Communication 5-6 pm UC215
Wednesday 4/11/18 Internship 6-7 pm MASIII
Monday 4/16/18 Entrepreneurial Journey Speaker Series 6-7 pm Flohr Lecture Hall 
Wednesday 4/18/18 Budgeting 6-7 pm MASIII
Tuesday 4/24/18 Weighing the Job Offer 5-6 pm UC215


-Career Fair (September): Find part-time employment, internships, and volunteer opportunities.

- Graduate School Forum (October): Questions about graduate school? Ask them at our faculty panel.

- Graduate & Professional School Fair (October): Explore advanced degree options with school representatives.

- Dress for Success (November): This workshop addresses the importance of proper dress as it relates to interviewing and other business situations.

- Dining Etiquette (November): This workshop will cover the basics of dining manner, which are essential in both our personal and business lives.

-Career Fair (March): Bring your resume, schedule interviews, and network with a variety of employers seeking to hire SSU students for various job and internship opportunities.


Services Provided by our Career Services Staff:

Page maintained by Marketing and Communications.